Good Morning!

I don’t have a lot of food pictures for you guys for this wonderful WIAW, but I do have some.  I am linking up with Jenn again today!

What I Ate Wednesday

I started my day off right yesterday morning!  I haven’t had oatmeal in a while and I had a major craving for it.  I also crave peanut butter way too much!

Breakfast:

I had Mad Hectic protein Pecan oatmeal with a scoop of chunky peanut butter! Yum.  This meal had 17 grams of protein!

pb oatmeal

After breakfast my parents picked me up to go to a very important ceremony!

We went to see my sister at the Sheriff’s Department.  No she didn’t go to jail!  She is now officially a Duty Sheriff!  Congrats sis!  She was the only girl who was sworn in, how awesome would that be??

sis

My and my sis!

us

Sibs 🙂

sibs

She is going to rock it!

Recipe Time!!

I have a great summertime salsa recipe to share with you!  I made this on Saturday night for a girl’s night and it was a big hit!  Besides blueberries, mangos are one of my favorite fruits and they really make this dish pop with flavor.

Perfect Summertime Strawberry Mango Salsa

salsa 2

Ingredients:

  • 2 mangos chopped
  • 1 package strawberries chopped
  • 1 tbsp fresh cilantro
  • 1 tbsp lime juice

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl.  Chill and let flavors marinate before serving 🙂

DSC05959

Serve with cinnamon pita chips 🙂  Regular would work too.  After making this we decided it would be good with some kiwi mixed in too.   Why didn’t I think of that!?

salsa

Enjoy!

salsa

Have a great Wednesday everyone!

