Good Evening!

I hope everyone had a good weekend!

I had a very busy weekend and had a lot to blog about so I am coming at you with my weekly meal plan a little bit later than usual, but I still wanted to share because I have some good eat’s coming your way!

Here is my Weekly Meal Plan: (tentative)

weekly meal and fitness plan

Sunday:  Spaghetti Squash Lasagna (Skinnytaste)

Monday:  Laura’s Lean Meatloaf

Tuesday:  Cod with Skinny Broccoli and Cheese Casserole

Wednesday:  Chicken Alfredo for Boys (I work late, so I’ll prob pack something for dinner)

Thursday:  Wildtree Pork Tenderloin (in crockpot)

Friday:   Taco’s and Taco Salad

Saturday:  Chicken Quesadillas

I also did some meal prepping such as:

PB protein balls

  1. Chopped Lettuce and Veggies for salads
  2. Baked Chicken and Tuna Patties 
  3. Chopped Fruit
  4. Spaghetti Squash

weekly meal prep

Fitness:

I plan on doing Crossfit on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday and I might attend the Olympic Lifting class on Sunday.  Olympic lifting is a class where we focus on one major lift (clean, or snatch, etc) and we work on form and repetition because the lifts are so complicated. (Thank you Kirt for teaching, you are the best!)

Dinner:

I bring you another great recipe from Skinnytaste, which is where I get a lot of my recipes from when I don’t know what to make for dinner!

So for dinner tonight we had Spaghetti Squash Lasagna.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups marinara sauce
  • 3 cups cooked roasted spaghetti squash
  • 1 cup part skim ricotta
  • 8 tsp parmesan cheese
  • 6 oz part skim shredded mozzarella

I only had about half of the mozzarella, but I made do with what I had.

I also made mine in one large baking dish instead of individual ramekins.

baking dish

  • First layer 1 cup of marinara sauce on the bottom of the baking dish
  • Place spaghetti squash over sauce.
  • Then add layers of 1 cup ricotta, 4 tbsp parmesan and 3 oz. mozzarella cheese
  • Top with another cup of marinara sauce
  • Add remaining cheese to the top!

ss lasagna

Bake for 15 minutes covered, and then uncover and cook an additional 5 min.

Enjoy!

PS. I saw this on Courtney’s Blog last week and I thought it was hilarious.  I hope you get a little chuckle.

I like to be creative in the kitchen, and I also love getting inspired from recipes on Pinterest, although this is what happens most times:

My mom has like 1,000,000 different pinboards and I have a million recipes on my “yummy” page, but do you think I have made half of them!?  NO.  I wish I had the time though.

Also if you missed the girls only WOD ‘n’ Wine Night, make sure you check it out!

Happy Pinning and Eating!

