Inspiring fitness lovers to have their cupcake and eat it too!

Daily Archives: April 24, 2013

Good Morning!

I am linking up with Jenn again today for WIAW.

Peas and Crayons

I was writing this post while watching the Huger Games so hopefully I don’t leave out anything important 🙂

Breakfast:

Plain and Simple.  I have those days where I just CRAVE cereal.  I could eat it for any meal!  I’ve been trying to eat more PALEO, but not yesterday’s breakfast.  I love the cinnamon flavor in the Kashi Cinnamon Harvest, paired with almond milk and I was set for the morning!

As I am writing this, I already want some more of this cereal!

Also, Speaking of Paleo, I bought a new cookbook for my Kindle called “Everyday Paleo”.  I am pretty excited about trying some of the recipes!

DSC06123

Snacks:

Protein Shake after Crossfit

Apple and Almonds

snacks again

Almonds are such a great snack, full of flavor and protein!  I like to keep a bag around or carry it with me in my car for when I get a hunger burst!

Lunch:

Tuna Patty with thin Swiss Cheese, tomatoes, cottage cheese, and avocado with lime and salt 🙂

tuna patty lunch

Other Snacks:

Blueberries

PB Protein Balls

snack collage 2

Dinner:

Wings!  My husband says I never eat wings with him, so I proved him wrong last night.  Wings it was, honey bbq to be exact!  This was the first time in probably a year that I have had these. I thoroughly enjoyed them!

wings collage

I originally planned Cod and my Skinny Broccoli and Cheese Casserole, so I still made it and packed it up for lunch!  I’ll be eating good!

cod

For the broccoli Casserole this time I used coconut flour instead of almond flour and bread crumbs. I’m sure it will be just as tasty when I have it for lunch!  The slivered almonds give the dish a great crunch!

broc cass

I also packed up some fruit…plus a bunch of other stuff to make it through my 12 hour day!

fruit

Do you like wings- what sauce do you get on yours?

Did you eat anything good yesterday?

What about Kiwi, like or not?

