Good Morning!

A while back Food For Life reached out to me wondering if I would want to try their new Ezekiel Flax Bread.

Home

Of course I was thrilled!   Food for Life is a family owned and operated Bakery creating sprouted grain breads and all natural baked goods for the past 5o years!

They sent me not one, but two loaves!  One great thing about this bread that I love is that it keeps in the refrigerator for 2 weeks and frozen for one year!  I like to keep it frozen and just pull out a couple slices when I need them, and they toast up in minutes, no thawing needed!

DSC06022

I have tried the Ezekiel bread in the past and have made some delicious recipes with it.  I love the nutty taste and the fact that it toasts so well.  It is also full of PROTEIN and FIBER, containing 5 grams protein, and 4 grams of fiber per slice, so it keep me feeling fuller longer!  One recipe you are sure to love is my Fit French Toast!

fit FT

You are probably wondering Why is it called Ezekiel Bread?

Well, the scripture Ezekiel 4:9 states ” Take also unto thee wheat, and barley and beans, and lentils, and millet, and spelt, and put them in one vessel, and make bread of it.”

Why Sprouted Grains?

I did some research and found these things about sprouted grains:

  • Sprouting activates food enzymes
  • Increases vitamin content
  • Easier to Digest

Sprouted flax bread is 100% flourless and free of additives, artificial flavors, colors, and preservatives!  They also contain flax seed (hence the name) which provides Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids which are the “good fats” that are essential to healthy living!

Take a look at the awesome nutritional info:

Ingredients:

Organic Sprouted Wheat, Filtered Water, Organic Sprouted Flax, Organic Sprouted Barley, Organic Sprouted Millet, Organic Malted Barley, Organic Sprouted Lentils, Organic Sprouted Soybeans, Organic Sprouted Spelt, Fresh Yeast, Organic Wheat Gluten, Sea Salt. Rolled in Organic Flax Seeds.
Image

Source

I immediately opened the flax bread and dove right in!  I could see all the flax seeds in the bread and it made the texture so crunchy and flavorful!  I love that it has all natural ingredients with absolutely no sugar!

Peanut butter anyone?

DSC06039

I also made an open faced egg sandwich with it.

egg sandwich

Do you like sprouted grain bread?

How do you like to eat it?  Breakfast sandwiches, grilled cheese, just slathering it with PB etc?

