Inspiring fitness lovers to have their cupcake and eat it too!

Daily Archives: April 28, 2013

Good Morning!

I have a little bit of an end- of- the- week update/randomness for you guys today.

Thursday:

Thursday night I had a CRAAAAZY workout, plus an awesome dinner and dessert!

First of all Crossfit has been so intense lately, which I do Love.  I know it sounds crazy!  Here was our workout:

The Storm On The Horizon:

CF 100-10

50 minutes of straight weight lifting= HARD, Sweaty Mess!

I used 55# and made it to 45 Front Squats in 50 minutes.  My rear (aka butt) was already on fire from 60 weighted lunges on Tuesday.

Here are some videos on the following lifts:

Power Clean

Jerk

SDHP (sumo deadlift high pull)

Image Source

And I’m back at!

After crossfit I wasn’t hungry right away because I thought I was going to vomit for real.  This is the only time I’ve ever felt like that!  So I came home and rested for a bit, then made dinner around 8:30.  I made an amazing wrap in no time!

Dinner:

Low Carb Breakfast Wrap

wrap

Turkey Bacon, Turkey, 2 Eggs, Thin Swiss Cheese, Avocado in a Low Carb Wrap

wrap 2

Delicious!

Dessert:

Chobani Bite- Caramel with pineapple chunks!

I got a HUGE package from Chobani with all the cho bites and cho flips flavors!  Check this out!  I am in heaven over here!

cho heaven

I also discovered a new favorite:  The Raspberry with dark chocolate pieces.  I didn’t think I would like this flavor so I never bought it, but when Chobani sent it to me with all the other flavors I thought I would give it a try and I’m glad I did!

rasp cho

In Kentucky and Ohio we have a well known ice cream shop called Graeter’s and my favorite ice cream from there is called Black Raspberry Chocolate Chip.  Well this yogurt is the closest thing I have found to this ice cream, plus its healthy!  I can’t believe how much it tastes like the ice cream!

cho collage

The fig with orange zest is also amazing and I’m excited to try all the FLIPS flavors too!

Friday:

Breakfast:  Banana Protein Oats

oats

Oats:

  • 1 packet plain oats
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • 2 egg whites
  • Water

Topping:

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tbsp almond butter

oats 2

While my mother in law did my hair I tried one of the Chobani Flip flavors: vanilla chocolate chip with raspberry. It was delicious.

cho collage

Patiently waiting…

hair

(Yes, I am a true blonde, but as I age it just seems to be getting darker, no good!)  My mother in law does my hair for free too, I love that perk!

Some other good news, my mom and I got a Sam’s Club membership! Now I can stock up in bulk!

Here are a few things I got on my first trip:  A huge bage of pretzel crisps, vanilla extract, 15 pack orbit hum, Fish Oil

sams

Saturday:

On Saturday I picked up a few new things at Kroger that I cant wait to try!  I’ve seen a lot of people talk about Kombucha, but there was all kinds of floaters in the bottom and I just couldn’t bring myself to try it yet.  So I picked up something else that was near.

I love love love Steaz and they were on sale for 1.00 which is a great price, but all the good ones were sold out, so I just got the iced grean tea.  We shall see how it tastes!

And, Kevita probiotic sparkling drink.  I love mango so I picked out the mango coconut flavor.  These were a little pricey so I just go one to make sure I liked it first.

kevita

source

I also made a great oriental chicken salad that I will share with you tomorrow!  I think that is enough for today!

What did you do this weekend?

Have you tried Kombucha or Kevita?

