Good Morning! 

I missed you guys yesterday!  I took a day away from the blog world…I’ve been so busy with work demands, the fam etc… But I am back today and talking about something that I am super excited about!

You still have time to enter my Latitude Gear Rx Clothing Giveaway!  I’ll pick a winner on Friday!

Now, the exciting part!  BLEND 2013 is one week from tomorrow!  I am so excited to attend my first blogging retreat and meet my roomies and all the other fantastic people who are going!

I’ve never done so much travel planning with people who I have never met!

Unless you live in Utah, you will probably be traveling like I am, which means you will be Flying. I HATE HATE flying and this will be the first time I am flying ALONE, so I am pretty nervous!  Let me just tell you on the flight back from my honeymoon I puked during landing, not fun….pretty embarrassing.  I usually get super nervous as soon as I enter the airport.

I’m hoping this time the cookies…

And maybe some of these….

Will take my mind off of it 🙂

Actually I might puke if I drink, so maybe just some Dramamine and Benadryl will knock me out!  Sorry roomies, I might be a little tired when we first meet!

flight cocktail

Unfortunately, that’s my usual flight cocktail 😦

When I arrive in Utah, we all plan to meet at Starbucks in the airport, so I am sure I will need a coffee pick me up!

Here are some other things I plan to take with me just in case I need a pick me up/snack during the flight and or waiting in the airport:

Cocoa Roast Almonds = The bomb!  They are healthy plus chocolaty and tasty!

Belvita breakfast biscuits.  I love all the flavors but blueberry is my favorite.

I think If we turned into what we ate I would definitely turn into a blueberry!

KIND Bars.  The dark chocolate Sea Salt is one of my favorite.  With protein, only 5 grams of sugar and 7 grams of fiber I will be set for hours.

Are you kidding, traveling without snacks! You must be crazy.

Are you attending BLEND?

Do you Love/Hate flying?

