Good Morning and Happy Friday!

The winner of the Latitude Gear Rx giveaway is…

Leslee From Her Happy Balance 

Her Happy Balance

“i like the Lift Something Heavy tank and the “I Squats” tank, so fun!”

Leslee, Please email me at fitcupcaker at gmail dot com with your information 🙂

Also, I am now an affiliate of Latitude Gear Rx and you can get to them easily by clicking on their badge on the right side of the page!  If you didn’t win the giveaway, you can check out their site and get some awesome fitness gear!

Another one of my favorite things is Nikki’s Coconut Butter!  You can also get to them by clicking on their badge on the right side of my blog too.

Nikki's Coconut Butter

They have the BEST coconut butter ever!!  I just bought the vanilla cake batter and I can’t wait to use it.  I already have a recipe in mind coming your way 🙂

Anyways, today for breakfast I had another one of my favorites…the waffle-wich!  So great!

waffle sandwich

After breakfast I headed to crossfit.  I made up the WOD from Tuesday and it was a doozy.

crossfit may

115 lbs was the prescribed weight for this WOD and I think only one girl in the whole box followed that.  I only used 65 lbs for the front squats and it was still pretty hard.  Squats are something I really need to work on.  I feel like they are harder for me because I am so tall.  At least that is my excuse 🙂

The goal was to get 11-16 rounds so scaling the weight was definitely appropriate.  I finished with 10 rounds plus 6 double unders, so almost 11 rounds.  I was sooo tired afterwards!

After crossfit I took lily to get her nails trimmed and then came home and literally worked in the yard all day, chopping trees and bushes, and planting flowers.

A little while later I was hungry for lunch.  I grabbed a quick turkey wrap with lettuce and tomato.  I also had some strawberries and an apple.  It hit the spot!

low carb wrap

My afternoon snack was another one of my favorites.  Belevita breakfasts biscuits are the bomb!

Check out my beautiful flowers!  Calla lilies are my absolute favorite.

DSC06247

I also got some beautiful Gerber Daisies.

DSC06248

DSC06249

Dinner

Healthy Chicken Parmesan Burgers on toasted whole wheat buns.  I got this amazing recipe from Courtney’s blog.

DSC06245

The burgers turned out fantastic!  We also had green beans and grilled zucchini.

For the zucchini I just used a combo of sea salt and garlic and the taste was perfect.

DSC06246

What a day I had!  Tonight we are going to dinner for an early Mother’s day since my mom works Sunday.  I cannot wait for a good dinner that I don’t have to cook 🙂

Do you like doing yard work?

What is your favorite restaurant to eat at when you don’t feel like cooking?

