Good Morning!  

I hope everyone had a great Mother’s day filled with lots of RELAXATION and good food 🙂

I made the EASIEST pasta salad ever.  I got this recipe from my friend Lindsey and it has been a hit ever since!  You basically just throw all the ingredients together in a bowl and wala, you are done!

Cheesy Tortellini Pasta Salad

pasta

Ingredients:

  • 26 oz. Cheesy Tortellini – I used one big pack and one small pack
  • 1  (5 oz.)  package grape tomatoes
  • 1  container basil pesto- (I made my own from Wildtree)
  • 1  (10 oz.) package Fat Free or Low Fat Feta Cheese

pasta salad

Directions:

  • Cook Tortellini according to package instructions.  Drain and Cool.
  • Slice Grape Tomatoes in half and add to salad.
  • Mix in feta cheese
  • Add pesto last, stir to incorporate all the ingredients
  • Enjoy!

This makes a HUGE batch, enough for probably 10-15 people.  We have tons of leftovers for tonight’s dinner!

We also had veggies and BBQ pork Sandwiches.

DSC06290

I use Stubb’s BBQ sauce because it is All natural and doesn’t contain high fructose corn syrup.  I love the flavor!

stubbs

Dessert:

Almond Power Cookies that I made yesterday and Lightened up Blueberry Crisp adapted from this recipe

power cookies

Lightened Up Blueberry Crisp

bb crisp

After baking I turned on the broiler to brown the top and I left it in too long and the top burned! 😦   I scraped off most of the black topping but still had some crumble left.  It still tasted great according to everyone.

Topped with a little bit of Breyer’s vanilla ice cream (no sugar added)

bb crisp 2

And the rest of the week’s menu is the following:

weekly meal and fitness plan

Monday:  Leftovers

Tuesday:  Talapia

Wednesday:  Pizza for the boys (I work 12 hours)

Thursday:  Spaghetti with turkey meatballs

Friday:  4 Course Dinner at BLEND!

Saturday:  Out to Dinner in Utah

Sunday:  Dinner at the airport or in the airplane?

Fitness:

Monday– Crossfit

Tuesday- Crossfit

Wednesday–  OFF

Thursday-  Run or Crossfit

Friday- OFF

Saturday- Bootcamp/and Hike At BLEND

Sunday- Bootcamp at BLEND

I don’t really have any questions today, but I hope you all have a good week and I can’t wait to see everyone at BLEND!

