Good Morning!

I have another guest post for you guys today.  I also met Michelle at BLEND and she was so AWESOME!  Here she is.  Enjoy.

Hello fitcupcaker fans!  My name is Michelle and I blog at Eat Move Balance.  When Sara asked me to guest post, I jumped at the chance.  I knew it would motivate me to tweak and improve a recipe I had been meaning to revisit.

I enjoy cooking with whole, delicious foods, while keeping recipes relatively simple.  A while back, I had posted a Single Serving Flaxseed Muffin recipe.  It was good, healthy and easy to make, but it was one of those things that I knew could be just a bit better!

gues post- muffin 1

I wanted to keep this recipe as a “single serving” and maintain the ease of preparation and cooking.  The muffin just needed a bit more flavor and something to jazz up the texture.  So after a bit of experimentation, I found a winner!

guest post muffin 2

Single Serving Banana Flaxseed Muffin

  • 1 egg
  • ¼ c. ground flaxseed
  • 1 t. baking powder
  • 2 t. cinnamon
  • ½ small banana, sliced/chopped
  • 2 t. cinnamon
  • If desired, a touch of sweetener such as stevia, honey or agave nectar

Directions:  Whisk all ingredients together, except the banana, in a large mug.  Stir banana slices into the mixture.  Microwave (on high) for 2 minutes.  Enjoy!

guest post muffin 3

The banana adds a gooey texture that takes the muffin from rather plain to very tasty!  Depending upon how ripe the banana is, it can also lend a touch of natural sweetness.

If you’re on the prowl for some delicious recipes or food ideas, enjoy hearing about the latest produce discoveries, looking for some healthy living tips or interested in hearing about a new great bottle of wine, visit me at Eat Move Balance!

