Good Morning!  Happy Friday!

Tuesday Lily turned 5!!  She’s getting so big.  I wish she would get better with age, but I guess that’s just not in the cards for me.  Oh well, I still love her even though she is absolutely insane!

lily

Yes, she is seriously crazy.  Ask anyone!

After crossfit I went to Petsmart to get her a birthday present.  I figured a huge bone would be just fine.  It was very messy so she had to chew on it outside and she stayed out there for a couple hours, my plan worked perfectly 🙂  She also got a new pink collar (shes wearing it in the first picture), so girly.

IMG_20130604_124746

Jackson also played outside with his brother who lives next door.  They are just the cutest.

IMG_20130604_150616

Crossfit was a rough one on Tuesday.  We had to carry dumbbells full of weight around the building twice followed by Bottom’s up Push press.  A bottom up Push Press is basically just a push press holding the kettle bell upside down, which takes more balance than normal.

We had to do 5 with each arm.  My shoulders were on FIRE by the time I was done and my back was so sore from carrying that dumb thing around so much!  I think my spine is permanently bruised.  The crossfit coach says you never know when you are going to have to carry heavy (excuse my language) shit around..  I guess that’s true and I’ll be prepared!

barbell carry wod

The prescribed weight for women was 105 and 35 but I only used 85 lbs and a 15 lb kettlebell, and thank God because I was dying.

I finished with 3 full rounds plus 15 meters of another barbell carry.

Since I decided to change up my workout routine a little bit I thought I would share what I did the rest of the week:

  • Monday- Crossfit
  • Tuesday- Crossfit
  • Wednesday- OFF
  • Thursday- OFF
  • Friday- Maybe do my own workout?
  • Saturday- Crossfit
  • Sunday- Run

Lunch

I made a huge salad with grape tomatoes, cucumbers, a tiny bit of feta cheese,  pine nuts, a hard boiled egg, 1/2 garlic and asiago chicken sausage, 1/4 avocado, and raisins.  I also made Eric one.  He loves my salads, and to be honest they are the bomb!

IMG_20130604_131612

I snacked on a few almonds too.

After lunch I did some running around with my momma which give me a huge craving for ice cream!  I made a stop at good ole McD’s for a vanilla cone.  Eric had an Oreo McFlurry.  2 great choices if you ask me!

IMG_20130604_153020

Dinner came pretty early since that ice cream cone plus a few carrots were my only snacks.  I made a Laura’s lean burger with sauteed asparagus and watermelon.  Fantastic dinner.

IMG_20130604_182637

Oh, of course ketchup for my burger.  It just wouldn’t be the same without it!

After dinner I made these amazing 3 Ingredient Healthy Macademia Nut Cookies: (that you may have seen on instagram) Recipe Adapted From Tina at CarrotsNCake.  I think I love Nikki’s Coconut butter just as much as Tina does!

IMG_20130604_194414

I used almonds instead of walnuts and a different flavor of coconut butter:

They did turn out incredible!

3 ingredient cookie

Try this cookie please!  Have a good weekend everyone!

PS.  If you love cookies, check out these paleo chocolate chip cookies...I plan on trying them soon 🙂

Also- It’s National Donut Day!- Dunkin Donuts will give you a free donut if you buy coffee (or any drink I think)

What’s your favorite healthIER dessert?

