Good Morning!

Tuesday was a long day at work, but I managed to get in some good eats!  I also made some other snacks for on- the- go that I want to share with you!  So here goes another round of WIAW, thanks to Jenn!

What I Ate Wednesday: Sensible Snacking

First up:  Paleo Lemon Coconut Bites

These turned out way better than I imagined!!

paleo bites

Ingredients:

  • 5 pitted dates
  • 1/2 cup walnuts
  • 2 tbsp coconut flour
  • 3 tbsp applesauce (no sugar added)
  • Juice of 1/2 Lemon
  • Lemon Zest of 1 whole lemon

Pulse all ingredients together in a food processor.  (You can just chop the dates and walnuts and mix everything together by hand if you don’t have a processor).  Roll into balls and store in refrigerator!

*** These would be just as good with oats if you don’t have coconut flour (They wouldn’t be paleo then).  Almond flour would also work but probably wouldn’t taste as good 🙂  Experimenting is always good.

I started my breakfast bright and early, and like usual I ate it in the car on the way to work!

Breakfast:  Oats in a Jar around 6:30 am

IMG_20130611_062946

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • Pour into an almost empty jar of almond butter!

Snack: 11 am

2013-06-11_11-02-27_508

Lunch: 1:15 pm

Salad- peppers, avocado, tomatoes, cucumbers, walnuts with lemon vinaigrette

IMG_20130611_125604

Also some strawberries and a chicken sausage that I ate too fast for pictures 🙂

Another Snack:

ritz bits 2

I have no idea where these came from!! LOL  I love all the snacks that we have at work, I have to try to resist them. We also have goldfish, and cinnamon teddy grahams, OMG….Save them for the kids Sara!

And an apple:

apple

Dinner around 7:30:

Snacked on some sweet cherry tomatoes that were the bomb!  I got a huge container at Sam’s!

cherry tomatos

Boneless ribs with Stubbs BBQ sauce, corn on the cob, and edamame= YUM

IMG_20130611_193338

Then a couple of these chewy Nuttzo Protein Balls!!

I swear this little girl in the background can smell food a mile away!

nuttzo ball

Delicious!  The recipe will be on the Blog tomorrow!

I may or may not have had some captain crunch before bed too!!?!?

Who doesn’t love corn on the cob in the summer?!

What’s your favorite not-so-healthy cereal?

