Good Morning!

I was so busy yesterday with cleaning, and working out, and cooking, etc etc that I didn’t get time to sit down at the computer until 8:30 at night, sheesh.

After crossfit I came home and made dinner and then I wanted to make a protein snack that I could pack for snacks  to take to work and what not.  I made some protein power balls on Sunday that are almost gone already, but I did have some bananas sitting around so I decided I would make banana bread!  I added two and a half big scoops of protein powder to make it extra nice.

Can I tell you that I used to HATE bananas- (along with peppers, tomatoes, cottage cheese, and zucchini!)  Now I love them all!  I just started making myself eat them because I knew they were good for me and now I love them!

So here it is:  Coconut Banana Protein Bread (Adapted From BodyBuilding.com)

IMG_20130617_202645

Ingredients:

bread

Directions:

  1. Blend all ingredients together.
  2. Pour the batter in a bread pan that has been sprayed with non stick oil.
  3. Bake at 335 F for about 60 minutes or until inserted knife comes out clean.

coco banana bread 2

This should make 10 slices but I got a little knife happy and made a couple HUGE pieces so my loaf made 9 🙂
I immediately ate one piece and then went back for a second and slathered it with peanut butter.  There is nothing better than peanut butter and banana!

pb and banana

I would store these in the refrigerator and reheat when you want a piece, or two 🙂

Enjoy!

