Good Morning!

Sorry I missed out on blogging yesterday, I was busy Wednesday nightnwith work and grilling out/ hanging with my husband took priority 🙂  We had an amazing dinner by the way too!!  Steak Kabobs are one of the easiest dinners in the summer time 🙂

Kabobs:

kabobs

Steak – Zucchini – Orange and yellow peppers –  red onion – pineapple

I marinated the vegetables and steak in Stubb’s all natural, gluten free  Beef Marinade .  And I will give my husband credit for cutting up all the veggies and pineapple!!

Breakfast:

Let me just say I had the best breakfast of all time this morning, blueberry protein pancakes!!  I made them just a little different from my usual.

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1.5 tbsp almond flour
  • 1 whole egg
  • 5 drops liquid stevia
  • 1/2 cup blueberries- leave some for topping if you want
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • pinch salt
  • walnuts, 1 tbsp peanut butter, and 2 tbsp syrup (regular or sugar free) for topping

pancakes

IMG_20130620_085154

This morning I had to go to a class for work that was like 45 minutes away from my house, but the good news is I got to go to one of my all time favorite places for lunch which is up where we were.  Aladdin’s Eatery which serves healthy, nutritious Lebanese/American food, and it is amazing!

aladdins

I got the:

  • Taza Chicken Salad

    A flavorful mix of freshly chopped spinach and romaine, squash, zucchini, grapes, dried cranberries, tomatoes and chopped marinated grilled chicken, tossed with our Honey Dijon dressing and topped with pine nuts and feta cheese.

taza

And my friend Stephanie got:

  • Falafel Salad

    Four Falafel patties on a bed of mixed greens with cucumbers, scallions, and sliced tomato. Your choice of cheddar or feta cheese. Tahini Yogurt dressing on the side.

falafal

I also had their unsweetened raspberry green tea.

green tea

I was sooooo satisfied after eating this amazing meal.  If you are ever in Cincinnati you need to visit this restaurant!

Later I hit up the pool for a few sun rays, but only stayed a couple of hours.  I hate that my tan is already fading from Florida 😦

When I got home I made Peanut Protein Pudding before going to the gym.

PB protein pudding

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • Water

Mix until smooth, and enjoy!

My friend from Crossfit that is seriously jacked recently wrote me up a 7 day meal plan that I am going to try next week, and this was one of her snack recommendations.  I’ll share more about my meals that I am planning next week 🙂

At the gym I did a workout that I found on the GPP Fitness Website. It’s called WIPED and for a good reason!  I added the skull crushers into the workout 🙂

WIPED revised

You need to get this arm/core workout in 🙂

Here’s some more info on the workouts:

Cross body curls

Wipers

High sumos

Do you love or hate Mediterranean/Lebanese food?

Of possible Interest:

With it being summer, there is tons of fresh produce and fruits to cook with.  I love adding berries to salads, and chopping up peppers and onions and adding them to spice up dishes.  Here are some other alternatives you may be interested in:

Healthy Summer Recipes and Menus

8 Simple Summer Dishes

