Good Morning!

Happy Monday!  How was everyone’s weekend?  I know it was a lazy one for this girl:

lily 2

I told you guys that a friend of mine from crossfit wrote up a 7 day meal plan for me, so I followed it this weekend mostly (besides Graeters ice cream Saturday night, and some Mounds on Sunday, lol)  Did I mention I have a major sweet tooth!?

Black Raspberry Chip

MOUNDS Bar

These are the bomb by the way!!

But this week I plan on sticking to it 🙂 If I get a sweet tooth at night I will probably allow myself some dark chocolate too!

weekly meal and fitness plan

Here is my meal plan for the week:

  • Monday:  Chicken and shrimp Fajitas (no fajita- on bed of lettuce) with guacamole
  • Tuesday:  Spaghetti Squash with turkey meatballs
  • Wednesday: TBD- work 12 hrs- Tacos for Boys
  • Thursday:  Burgers (no bun) with Alexia sweet potato puffs
  • Friday:  Salmon, sautéed zucchini and squash
  • Saturday:  Dinner at family summer party
  • Sunday:  Baked Chicken Thighs, veggie, 1/2 sweet potato

Lunches:

Most of my lunches will be leftovers, but my other options include:

  • Tuna Salad/with veggie salad
  • Salad with lots of veggies and protein like this one:

salad

Snacks:

  • Almonds
  • Mixed Nuts
  • Protein Shakes
  • Raw Carrots/Veggies
  • Peanut/Almond Butter
  • Fruit

These are only some of my snack options. I also love LUNA Bars, and KIND bars, but they are not on this weekly meal plan.

Fitness:

My fitness plan tends to change a lot so I will just tell you about it as the week goes on.  Saturday and Sunday were  fun workouts though which I will tell you about!

crossfit- dumbbell snatch 2

We worked on our snatch at balancing at the bottom in a squat position which was pretty hard!  Then we worked on split jerks with dumbbell which was definitely a work out because we did 5 sets on each leg!  The WOD was fun too and I was dripping sweat at the end, I love that feeling!  I used a 45# Kettlebell and they were Russian KB swings so the bell only comes to eye level, not overhead.

On Saturday I also went golfing for the first time in like 4 years!  We only played 9 holes, but it was so much fun!  Look out for more on me and golfing this summer 🙂

Source

Sunday: Chest

I pretty much suck at chest, so to get stronger I really need to work on it at least once a week, so I plan on incorporating that into my workouts If I can.  On Sunday I did some chest with a few ab exercises thrown into the mix.  The goal was to do three sets of each exercises, increasing in weight each set with a goal of 8-10 reps.

chest workout 2

You can check out some of my other Chest exercises on my fitness page too!

Have you ever golfed before?

