Good Morning!

Happy Friday, I am so glad its almost the weekend!!

On Wednesday I told you I was prepping some breakfast for the rest of the week and that was indeed what I did.   I had it Wednesday and Thursday morning and it was so delicious, it was like a treat 🙂  My friend, who doesn’t have a blog,  gave me this recipe so I have to give her the credit, thanks Tessa!

Many of you had some very clever guess, and close guesses, so good job.  Some guessed quinoa, some guess chia….

breakfast

So here is the secret ingredient:

CHIA

And the Recipe:  Paleo Yogurt Crunch

IMG_20130626_071720

Ingredients:

  • 1 can coconut milk
  • 1/4 cup chia seeds
  • 4-5 drops liquid stevia-  Or honey (or sweetener of your choice, but then it may not be paleo)
  • Strawberries cut into bite size pieces (I didn’t measure)
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Toppings:

  • More strawberries
  • Nuts of Choice
  • Coconut Flakes

Directions:

Mix chia seeds, vanilla,  stevia, berries, and coconut milk together in a bowl.   Soak for at least one hour.  I let it go overnight.

In the am add nuts, more fruit, and coconut flakes.

Makes 2-3 servings.

paleo

Enjoy!

While were on the topic of making food, let me show you a little bit of what else I’ve whipping up in the kitchen!

protein pudding

acorn

Recipes to come 🙂

Do you like coconut milk?  Coconut Flakes?  

Overnight recipes are so easy because when you wake up in the morning all you have to do is EAT IT!  Do you love overnight recipes like I do?

