Good Morning!

Make sure you head over to enter the About Time whey protein giveaway that I am hosting!  I will pick a winner on Friday morning.

Today I am going to share some EATS, my workout, and my dogs from Monday.  Monday was my off day so I have more “fun” food to share since I didn’t have to pack it all in Tupperware containers.  I feel like those days can be pretty boring.

Make sure you head on over to Jenn’s blog for this WIAW and see what she’s been eating lately too!

0ce11-wiawsensiblesnackingbutton

Breakfast:  Well, ok breakfast was pretty boring, but I wasn’t too hungry before I went to crossfit so I just had a couple scrambled eggs.  A little protein to start my day off right.

IMG_20130708_094451

Crossfit:

Deadlifts-  I had a 10 lb PR (Personal Record) of 170 lb’s for 5 reps.

IMG_20130708_190309

After crossfit I had my protein shake

protein

And then  I tried to get some sun but it was just too hot to lay out without a pool.  If anyone has a pool and wants to let me come over just let me know 🙂

2013-07-08_11-52-39_121

Lily also thought it was pretty hot.

IMG_20130708_160554

And Jackson had a hard day too.  Poor dogs, they really have it rough: Eat, play, drink, poop, sleep, repeat!

IMG_20130708_184838

Lunch:

Fuji Apple Chicken Salad from Panera= My fav!

2013-07-08_13-24-41_237

My Weakness:

After lunch of course we had to stop at Servatii’s which was right across the street.  And of course there was ONE SLICE of carrot cake sitting on the counter.  I think it had SARA written all over it.  My mom bought it for me, so of course I ate it 🙂  And it was delicious!

IMG_20130708_151330

While we were out we did a little rug shopping:

rugs

Which one would you choose??

I got the dots.  Leopard print would not fly with Eric for sure.

Dinner:

Prepping for my mango cilantro salsa

IMG_20130708_175100

Freshly made Salmon Cakes with plenty left over for lunch.

salmon

And the final product:  Salmon Cakes with mango cilantro Salsa.  Avocado on the side.

salmon patty

Then a paleo apple cinnamon muffin to finish off the night!

apple cinnamon muffins

What is your favorite treat?  Cake, pie, or ice cream?

Oh and I found my new love and my life is now complete!  Carrot Cake Luna Bar.

IMG_20130705_193217

My rating: 7/10.  Not my favorite like I thought it would be, but still pretty good.  Blueberry is still #1!

What is your favorite Luna bar flavor?

