Good Morning!

So this week’s meal plan really didn’t go as planned.  Monday I got home late so I didn’t have time to make stuffed peppers.  I made breakfast for dinner in like 10 minutes.  That’s always my go to if I’m in a hurry!  And last night I made some good stuff that I will show you, although it was originally planned for Thursday.  At least I won’t be wasting any food.  I’ll just pick up with the menu next week!

So here are some of my eats from yesterday!  Enjoy.

36099-wiawsensiblesnackingbutton

Breakfast:  Protein Almond Butter Morning Mug Muffin

Topped with a crumbled Paleo 3 Ingredient Macadamia Nut Cookie

Who says you can’t have a treat for breakfast!?

IMG_20130716_112615

I also ate like 2 more of those little cookies, they are so addicting!

Snack:

After the gym I came home and refueled with a Quest Protein Bar: YUM

quest

I took lily on a walk (it wants even that long, not even a mile and a half) and she was dead after!  I think she’s getting too old for this stuff!

lily

After my walk I refilled my Laughing Cow water bottle.  I was so thirsty!  My goal is to drink 70 oz of water per day which isn’t always easy for me.

water bottle

Lunch:

Chicken Patty-  I made this the same way that I make my tuna patty I just used canned chicken instead 🙂  I liked it even more than the tuna!

  • 1 can chunk chicken- drained
  • 4 tbsp almond flour
  • 1 egg
  • salt and pepper
  • garlic powder
  • chicken seasoning

Form into 2 patties.  Cook on stove top for 4-5 minutes on each side!  Enjoy!

Avocado-  Carrots with Light Swiss Laughing Cow Wedge – Blueberries – ketchup of course!

snack lunch

Snack 2:

Cottage Cheese + Chocolate Rice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Laughing Cow Wedge

cottage cheese

rice cake

Dinner:

Steak Salad and Grilled Butternut Squash and Pineapple (Recipe inspired by Practical Paleo)

grilled veg

steak salad

veg

I just love the laughing cow wedges this summer.  I eat them pretty much on anything:  Mixed in eggs, in savory dishes like cauliflower rice, potatoes, and of course with veggies and fruit 🙂

Make sure you head over to Jen’s blog for another session of her WIAW 🙂

The Laughing Cow® provided me with product for this review. However, thoughts and opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of the brand.

And those are my eats, I hope you get some inspiration from them! Does your meal planning not always go as planned?!

What’s your favorite flavor laughing cow wedge?

