Good Morning!

I have a very easy recipe for you guys today!  If you know me, you know that I LOVE blueberries!  They are probably my favorite fruit besides mango 🙂  When I was in Gatlinburg last year I went to a store called Blueberry Explosion where they literally had everything BLUEBERRY!  From soaps to candles to foods and salad dressings.  I bought a bottle of blueberry vinaigrette and it was gone in a couple of months.  I should have bought 5!  I’ve been missing that dressing for my salads, so I decided I would recreate my own.

This recipe is SO simple and takes less than 5 minutes to make!  Here it is.

Homemade Blueberry Vinaigrette

Ingredients:

ingredients

  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1-2 tbsp lemon juice

Directions:

  • Smash the blueberries until almost all the chunks are gone and it makes juice.  I put them in the microwave for about 10 seconds to help soften them.  ** I used my pampered chef Mix N Chop, and a fork to do this.

Mix ‘N Chop

  • Add remaining ingredients:  Lemon juice, balsamic vinegar, and olive oil and mix well!
  • Enjoy!

vinaigrette

This recipe makes 2-3 servings.

bb vinaigrette

Store in an air tight container in the refrigerator.

container

What is your favorite kind of Vinaigrette?  Ever make your own?

