Good Morning!

I am going to kick of this WIAW with another round of weakly eats since I didn’t get to post about some of these recipes yet.  Some I did post about, aka: my homemade candies, which you will see if you keep reading 🙂  I needed to share them again because they are Amazing, just saying.

What I Ate Wednesday: Fun Food & Fitness

First up:

Cheesy Zucchini Cakes

zucchini cakes

Secret Ingredient:

laughing cow

I used one big zucchini and grated it, squeezed off the extra liquid and then seasoned 🙂  Seasoning: Salt, pepper, garlic powder, and 2 laughing cow garlic and herb wedges.  These turned out great. I ate some and then reheated the leftovers for lunch.  They were good reheated too, just fyi.

Protein Cheesecake Pudding

protein cheesecake.jpg 2

1 packet fat free, sugar free pudding mix, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, stevia for sweetener if needed.  Mix all ingredients together in a blender and place in refrigerator until set.  Enjoy!

The perfect bite- with blueberries and fat free reddi whip 🙂

cheesecake pudding bite.jpg 2

Homemade Dark Chocolate Almond Butter Cups with Sea Salt- These are the candies I was talking about… you know you want to make them… NOW.

yum.jpg2

See recipe

I finally tried Flatout Wraps- These have 9 grams of protein in them!  You know me and my protein love.

flatout wraps

I love Chipotle Bowls!

Extra chicken on this one, with a small amount of brown rice and corn, lettuce, cheese and guac on the side.

chip bowl 2

Flatbread crackers.  I keep these in my car for a quick pick me up.  Like the other day when I was starving sitting in traffic- Perfect!

IMG_20130726_204820

Power Packed Protein Waffles with blueberry sauce

IMG_20130728_194113

Waffles:  1.5 scoops vanilla protein powder, 3 egg whites, stevia, 2 tbsp oats, water.  Mix mix mix and put into a waffle maker- A few minutes later= genius meal!

Blueberry Sauce:  About 1/2 cup blueberries, 2 stevia packets, splash of lemon juice.  Heat on stove for about 10 minutes.  This makes a few servings 🙂  Enjoy.

What have you been eating lately? Make sure you head over to Jen’s blog to see what she’s been cooking up for WIAW too!

