Good Morning!

This WIAW is going to be, I wouldn’t say boring, but I will say simple, easy, delicious, and healthy, so check it out.  Make sure you also check out Jenn’s page.  She has some amazing dishes!

0ce11-wiawsensiblesnackingbutton

After a long weekend, I got to sleep in yesterday, woo hoo!  Instead of waking up at 5:30, I got to sleep until 8:30!  I didn’t have to go to work until 12, so I lounged around the house a little bit and played with the dogs.  Then came breakfast.

Breakfast: Around 9:30 ish

I could NOT decide If I wanted over easy eggs with toast, protein pancakes, fit french toast, oatmeal, or scrambled eggs.  Even though it’s been hot out I’ve been craving oatmeal.  I guess I just went too long without it.  Lately I’ve been putting a scoop of peanut butter in my oats, which is fantastic, but I was craving apricot preserves yesterday.

So breakfast was a combo of things:  Protein Oats with sugar free Apricot Preserves (I’m not a strawberry or grape or anything like that fan) with scrambled eggs.

breakfast 2

Oats:  1 packet plain oatmeal, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder, 2 egg whites, water, 1 stevia packet = fluffiest oatmeal ever!

2 eggs from 2 egg whites

Then I had some coffee on my way to work which is totally weird and random because I usually HATE coffee!  I like it this morning though, a little cream and stevia and I was good to go.  I don’t know why I was so tired because I got to sleep in a little bit.  I guess that just means I can’t handle the party lifestyle of boating and drinking all weekend, I’m officially old.

Lunch:  Around 1:45

I had leftovers from Monday nights dinner.  In the mix;  Ground turkey, sausage, turkey bacon, scrambled egg, green beans, and spinach.  Also half of a banana.

lunch

I had a Protein shake after my crossfit workout at 5:30, also LOTS of water!  You must refuel with protein people.

2013-02-12_09-31-43_806

Dinner:  Around 7 ish

NY Strip Steak:  seasoned with a tiny bit of sea salt and pepper, Mrs. Dash, and garlic powder

Asparagus (soooo easy, steam in the bag!)  I added salt and pepper, garlic, and a splash of lemon juice, YUM!

Also some fresh veggies on the side!  I got some cucumbers from the farmers market and they were lovely 🙂

steaks

asparagus

veggies

Dessert: 9:15

Vanilla Protein Mug Muffin with 1 tbsp  chunky peanut butter

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • splash of almond milk and water- mix until a smooth consistency
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 stevia packet

Microwave for 70 seconds- you don’t want it too dry 🙂

dessert

Enjoy!

What are you eating lately? Love or hate stevia? I don’t taste the bitterness people talk about.

