Good Morning!

0ce11-wiawsensiblesnackingbutton

I am linking up with Jenn again today for another wonderful session of WIAW.  I love to see what other people eat so I can get new and exciting ideas. These eats are going to be from Monday since I worked Tuesday so my eats were great, but boring, you don’t want to see that!!

So here is what I ate Monday, and I hope you can find some inspiration from my meals 🙂

Breakfast:  Around 9 ish-  quick and easy

Protein Oatmeal-  Good ole oatmeal never fails me!

oatmeal 4

1 packet plain oatmeal- egg whites – stevia – water or almond milk – peanut butter = YUM

After breakfast I hit the gym for an arm workout and some HIIT cardio.  My Polar watch said I burnt about 500 calories, so I was happy with that 🙂  I need to use my watch more often, it gives me motivation to work harder!

** Protein Shake after my workout.  I tell you guys how important refueling with the right amount of carbs/protein after a workout is!  I drank it so fast before I could even snap a picture.

shake 2

Before picking up lunch I ran to my protein supplier and restocked on some vanilla protein and they had the new quest bar- White chocolate raspberry.  I took it for my snack at work yesterday, and I actually really liked the flavor!  Good combo quest!

quest 2

Lunch:  Around 1 ish I think – protein and veggie filled 

I picked up a salad from Panera and headed to my mother in laws salon to get my hair and nails done!  I love those kind of days 🙂  I ate my salad while my toes were soaking.

pedi 2

salad

Pretty!

nails

Afternoon snack:

Protein Mug Muffin-  1 scoop vanilla protein powder- 1 tbsp PB2- 1 stevia packet – water – You can also add one egg white if desired, but you don’t really need it –  pinch of baking powder

This is what the batter looks like before:

mug batter

Microwave for 90 seconds at least.

After:

mug muffin

Top with more peanut or almond butter if desired!!

I also had a handful of this good stuff because I just wasn’t satisfied.

nuts

You know you all have those days when you could eat your WHOLE ENTIRE KITCHEN.  Monday was one of those days for me!

Dinner:

Flatout Pizza

flatout pizza

Ground turkey – turkey bacon – cheese – peppers – tomatoes

Bake at 350 degrees F for 10 minutes.

Dessert:  1 slice- Blueberry Banana Protein Bread.  AMAZING

bread

Recipe on the blog tomorrow 🙂

How is your HUMP Day going?

