Good Morning!  Happy Tuesday!

Last week our good friend’s Jenny and Micah welcomed their baby girl into this world!

baby riffle

We had to go visit them right away!

IMG_20130815_155755

eric and harper 2

How precious is she!?!?  I just love babies (when they aren’t my own, haha)

I’ve seen so many different ideas for gift baskets for new moms, so I decided I would make one for Jenny.  I took some ideas from Pinterest and created a basket that I thought Jenny would really like!

New Mom Gift Basket

basket 2

recovery kit

I think I found this on pinterest somewhere too. Perfect 🙂

basket for jenny

coupon


Now the details on what’s inside:  Let’s break it down shall we:

NEEDS:

2013-08-18_15-08-23_278

2013-08-18_15-08-32_756

I’ve never had a baby but I hear a lot of women like so soak in epsom salt.  I used to soak my feet in it when I was little, so it can’t be a bad thing right!?

nursing pads

I think this is a given 🙂

tea

hot or cold

You can never go wrong with hot or cold packs for aches and pains.  I love these.

I also heard new mom’s don’t get a lot of time to themselves or even time to EAT which is very important, so I tried to pack her some healthy, easy snacks that she can just grab n’ go!

WANTS:  (At least these are some things I love and want!)  So Hopefully she will enjoy them!

snacks

Kind Bars – Belvita biscuits – Nut Mix –  Dark Chocolate – Whole Wheat Beer Bread Mix from Wildtree

lemonade

I’ve actually never had these but they looked really good!

tea bags

A cute mug with a variety of other tea bags plus one of my favorites:  Blueberry

cappucino

I got this cappuccino a while back and still haven’t opened it so I thought maybe she would get better use from it.  Jenny- if you are reading this, I hope it tastes good 😉

mocha

My new obsession – Drink in moderation of course.

hot oats

Hot oats are the bomb!  Easy for on the go also.

At the last minute I made her cookies too!  Just as good as homemade.

IMG_20130819_150239

So that’s the new Mom gift basket that I put together.  You should definitely pin this!

Have you ever done anything like this?

