Good Morning!

FRAN!

If you google “fran” you may find this:

But this is NOT what I am talking about!

I am talking about crossfit FRAN and she is a benchmark WOD that not too many people love.

Source

I’ve been doing crossfit for about 7 months now and I just did Fran for the first time last month. ย It is a workout that people dread and hate thinking about, but needs to be done from time to time.

Fran is

21 – 15 – 9

Thrusters

Pullups

The Prescribed weight for men is 96 pounds and women is 65 pounds (RX). ย When I was contemplating this workout I was trying to decide if I wanted to complete it with 65 pounds, which would probably take me 20 minutes or drop the weight and do the workout in a timely manner ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

I decided I would do the Prescribed weight even if it took me longer so next time I would have something to base my score on. ย I was winded during the first set up thrusters and I thought to myself “this is going to take me forever!”

source

Of course I didn’t complete Fran in 10 minutes but I did complete it in 12:07! ย I was very proud of my time!ย 

ย my first fran

I can only get better next time!

What workout are you proud of recently?

 

