Good Morning!

Yesterday morning I woke up very tired, not in the mood to hit the gym right away like I usually do on my off days, so I made coffee and relaxed!   I’ve never really liked coffee until now, but of course I make it very mild and I found that I love using my protein powder as creamer, it’s so good!!  Plus I add almond milk so my coffee doesn’t really look like coffee!

coffee

And then I made some protein oats with peanut butter and banana and that really made the morning great!

BF

I soon realized I was burning up (especially because it is now the end of August and it’s the hottest it’s been all summer!) so I made my coffee into Iced Coffee and took it on the road with me.  Lily was very much in need of a nail trim so we headed to the vet.  She’s a mean old lady when it comes to nail trims and she bites 😦

iced coffee

lily

Now back to what I was talking about:  

Speaking of being tired, do you ever feel like your in a slump or stuck in a rut, or too busy to do anything! LOL. That’s been me lately and that’s why this cupcake haven’t been posting every day.

If you didn’t realize my blog is called Fitcupcaker, because I love fitness and a good cupcake every once in a while, so my nickname at the box is “cupcake”- Jusy FYI

Today I was going to write about WIAW (which you still might see some of) but I had to go with my gut and write about what I was really feeling.

Lately I just really haven’t been in the mood to blog.  It’s VERY time-consuming and it really is like a part-time (or full-time) job which can get pretty hard because I already work a full-time job, have a husband and step son that I cook for, clean up after etc etc, (no I’m not a maid even though sometimes I feel like one!)  Technically, that’s another part-time job too so you could say I work 3 jobs 🙂  I could ramble all day long here, but I won’t.

Being a mom is a full time job ;) http://www.rosettabooks.com/

Source

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE blogging.  I get to talk about FOOD, which I love, my family, fitness, and tons of other things that keep me motivated every day.

But what is the point of writing when it will only produce a mediocre topic which would only bore my readers.  I would rather write when I feel like I truly have motivating things to share!

Balance in Blogging :: Managing Inspiration

Source

At this point in time I really do feel like QUALITY is better than QUANTITY, so you will definitely still see me around- Especially on Instagram because I am obsessed, but if I don’t post every day you know why!

**  Plus I am now in season 4 of Breaking Bad on Netflix and it’s really getting juicy!  That’s what my husband and I spend most of our evenings doing.  I’ll have to find a new show soon, any suggestions?!?

What is your biggest challenge when it comes to blogging!?

What are you tips you have for getting out of a slump?

