Inspiring fitness lovers to have their cupcake and eat it too!

Daily Archives: September 5, 2013

Good Morning and Happy Thursday!

Don’t get me wrong, I love summer:  cookouts, grilling, fun summer drinks, corn on the cob, watermelon, etc etc…but I can’t wait for fall 🙂

I know its only the beginning of September but the other day when I was surfing Pinterest I found tons of Fall recipes for pumpkin pancakes, fall decorations, and cozy sweaters.  Plus, you never just about every blogger out there is already talking about all the fall pumpkin recipes that are going to be smacking us right in the face, get ready for it!

Face PLANT into Pumpkin..

See…

Minus Halloween.... Halloween can suck it. *grumble* haaate Halloween..

Just cozy.

the preppy paleo: Sweet Paleo Zucchini Pancakes. Using almond meal, coconut flour, coconut milk, eggs, coconut oil.

So excited for all our plans @Krystal Lee pinning right now on all fall related things is keeping me in a super good mood at work right now

So I’m pretty much ready for it too.

Here are Some upcoming things I have planned that make me love this time of year and some things I want to do this fall 🙂

1.  Rascal Flatt’s Concert Tonight!!

2.  End of Summer Party at neighbors- Sept. 7th

3. Couples Baby Shower/ Bengals First NFL Game  – Sept. 8th (Which my husband is not happy about- kick off and party at 1 pm!)

4.  Rachel (aka: my sister) graduates from the police academy! – Sept. 13th – She’s going to be a big girl cop, so don’t mess with me! LOL

5.  Sept 14th – Rachel’s Congratulations dinner!

6.  Working More (This one is a joke!)

7.   Family Birthdays – All in October:  Me, Sue (my mother in law), Eric (my husband)- turns 30 on Oct. 5!, Anthony- My brother in law), and my brother (on Halloween)!!  That’s a lot of things happening close together.

8.  Friends Wedding – Oct 18th

9.  Halloween

10.  PUMPKIN- For pumpkin pancakes, oatmeal, pumpkin spice latte’s (OMG!)….The list goes on!

11. Hot Chocolate!

12.  November- Hopefully a Trip to Chicago to see Becky, Carly, and Katie

These are only a few of the things we have planned, I can’t wait to see what else comes up!

I definitely think we should still cherish these last few days, weeks, or however long this 80-90 degree weather is going to last, so here are some eats and summer recipes that you may want to try while you still have the chance!

Fresh Fruit and Vegatbales from the Farmer’s Markets

IMG_20130613_093806

list

Ice Cream!

IMG_20130604_153020

Paleo Strawberry Shortcake

paleo str shortcake

Strawberry Mango Salsa

salsa 2

Are you ready for Fall or is it just coming way to quick?

What’s your favorite part of Summer that you will miss?