Good Morning!  Happy Friday.

I am so glad to be off today!  This is what happens when you work too much:  Laundry to the ceiling!

laundry

After my chili dinner (again) last night, I decided I would throw together a good ole protein snack!  What goes with the Fitcupcaker better than protein!?  Probably nothing!

These No Bake Protein Nuttzo Balls are Inspired by Kristin over at Stuftmama!  She has some of the greatest recipes.  She gave me the idea to use my Nuttzo that I won back at Blend Retreat, and crushed cereal, Genius!

puffins

I just mixed these two cereals together (about 1/2 cup) but you could use more!

IMG_20130519_181026

If you don’t have nuttzo you can use peanut butter or almond butter.  I don’t think there is a better combination than peanut butter and chocolate!

choc

Here is the recipe!

nuttzo ballz 2

I mixed all the dry ingredients together first.  Then mix wet ingredients and add everything together.  You will get a good hand workout 🙂  Stir stir stir it up.  Roll into balls or use an ice cream scoop.  Refrigerate and enjoy!

nuttzo 2

Try not to eat them all at once 🙂

nuttzo

 

Enjoy!

Are you cooking anything fun this weekend? I want to make a fun snack for the Bengals game on Sunday!

